School Lane, West Butterwick, North Lincolnshire, DN17 3LB

01724 783244

West Butterwick

Church of England Primary School



At The Trentside Federation, the governing body is made up of 14 members 


Chair of Governors / Parent Governors - Mrs Claire Noonan and Mrs Sally Moorman

Executive Headteacher - Mr Daniel Callaghan

Co-opted Governors - Mrs Jane Luxton-Mellor, Mr David Egner, Miss Michelle Sinclair and Mrs Susan Munday

Staff Governors - Miss Melanie Turner

Local Authority Governors - Mrs Carol Lindley

Foundation Governors - Miss Di Hobson, Mrs Rita Temperton and Mrs Susan Coggon

Ex Officio - Rev Mark Zammit

We currently have 1 vacancy for a Co-opted Governor 
The core function of the board (effective governance) :
• Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
• Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the effective and efficient performance management of staff; and
• Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent

Click here to view the governor’s register of interest